Hospital Accreditation Programme

Hospital Accreditation Programme

The hospital accreditation program was started in the year 2005. It is the flagship program for NABH. This program was started with an intent to improve healthcare quality and patient safety at public and private hospitals, has subsequently grown to greater heights, with the standards being recognized internationally at par with other global healthcare accreditation standards and accredited by ISQua (International Society for Quality Assurance in Healthcare). The accreditation standards for hospitals focuses on patient safety and quality of the delivery of services by the hospitals in a changing healthcare environment.

Ten chapters of Hospital Standards are:
a) Access, Assessment and Continuity of Care (AAC)
b) Care of Patients (COP)
c) Management of Medication (MOM)
d) Patient Rights and Education (PRE)
e) Hospital Infection Control (HIC)
f) Patient Safety and Quality Improvement (PSQ)
g) Responsibilities of Management (ROM)
h) Facilities Management and Safety (FMS)
i) Human Resource Management (HRM)
j) Information Management System (IMS)

Benefits of Accreditation
a) Patients are the biggest beneficiary as implementation of accreditation standards ensures Patient safety, commitment to quality care      resulting in good clinical outcomes.
b) Improves patient satisfaction and increases community confidence as services are provided by credentialed medical staff.
c) Accreditation status provides good marketing advantage in the competitive healthcare.
d) The HCO standards has been accredited by ISQua giving the accreditation an international recognition which will boost medical tourism
e) Accreditation provides an objective system of empanelment by insurance and other third parties

Spread the love


There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Need Help? Contact Us Leave Feedback